Valmöjligheten

Många gånger har jag blickat tillbaka på min uppväxt. Något krokig, något krävande, i mångt och mycket ett uppväxt fylld med hinder att forcera. Länge har jag gjort detta med vemod, med en känsla av orättvisa som om jag vore utvald för psykolgisk prövning.

Idag är jag 22 år gammal, ingen ålder i mångas ögon men en plats i ett vägskäl. Ett vägskäl som vittnar om val, val jag själv har makt att göra.  För i allt vi erfar finns det vinklingar, desa är det jag själv som står för. Att älta uteblivna familjeband, brist på kärlek och svidande armbågsspetsar är ingen vinkling av förnuft. En vinkling av förnuft är att bearbeta, lära och uttnyttja de unika erfarenheter just jag har varit med om.

I min värld finns det mening med saker & ting, i min värld är missnöje ett val. Att leva i något otillräckligt och otillfredställande är detsamma som att välja bort förändring. I ett liv har vi valet att leva, vi har valet att leva med sorg, vi har valet att leva med glädje. Vad väljer vi?

Den här dikten skrev jag mitt i ett vägskäl:



Finding myself

Leaves är reluctantly but of necessity leaving their tree, flying from their well tethered twig - that fresh, independent branch, one, among others, born and shaped from an old supporting trunk - release me.

How could it be so very cold? Seeking warmth in order to survive... Someone once told me - salty water almost never freezes. How could mine? And, how could it last so long? Although it is possible to think it unfair that this icy chill is, as was, still trying its best to suck the sap, the strenght, out of this leaf; this leaf that is threatened with extermination... Nature is nature, and only the strongest will survive.

Finally the ice melts, even if it takes, however briefly, what might feel like a lifetime of bright sunshine; but who will take care of the puddle it now forms? No one cares. They believe the leaf has disapeared - but the truth is that it has been there all along, hidden beneath a rough layer of winter leaves, struggling, against all odds, to sruvive.

Suddenly the momentary touch of a spring day with its fresh green fruitful smell affects the leaf´s attempt at resurrection. Wood anemones and Colt fott sproud with great energysupporting the rebirth - the present is rebuilt both through and from a gloomy past.

Leaves don't start to grow on trees, they start to grow on the ground, and the more the sun shines the greater the likelihood of this time of becoming.

Having developed from a leaf stubbornly clinging to its past it becomes, slowly but surely, part of a well rooted tree. The present flowering of colours clearly indic


Kommentarer
Postat av: Matilda

Vad filosofisk du är, man blir ju imponerad!

2008-11-14 @ 10:10:03

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0